Cricket News

BAN vs SL: Watch – Tanzim Hasan Sakib Knocks Over Pathum Nissanka 

The 21-year-old Bangladesh National Cricket Team right-arm quick Tanzim Hasan Sakib knocked over the stumps of the 25-year-old Sri Lanka National Cricket Team top-order batsman Pathum Nissanka in the 38th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi Monday, November 6.

Pathum Nissanka has been one of the shining lights for the Lankan Team in their poor campaign in the ongoing edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. The opener has smashed 4 half-centuries and two 40s so far and has provided the team with good starts in most of the matches.

However, he has failed to convert his starts into the big scores and that was the case once again in the match against the Bangla Tigers. He batted quite well and played aggressive cricket initially.

However, he fell 9 runs short of his half-century. The batter was forced to walk back to the dugout after scoring 41 runs off 36 balls, with 8 fours. Tanzim Hasan Sakib cleaned up Pathum Nissanka on the 4th ball of the 13th over.

The pacer bowled a skiddy back of a length delivery just outside off-stump. The Sri Lanka opener Pathum Nissanka went for a cut but ended up getting an inside edge onto to middle stump. The batsman looked quite frustrated as he walked back to the hut.

Watch – Tanzim Hasan Sakib Cleans Up Pathum Nissanka

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bowl first in the match. At the toss, Shakib Al Hasan said that they made the decision considering the dew factor in the second innings. He elaborated:

“We would field first, looks like a very good surface. There was a lot of dew when we practiced. There are a lot of expectations but we couldn’t fill up. 

“We have two more games and we would like to do well. We have to be technically sound and also mentally sound. We have one change – Mustafiz is not fit enough and Tanzim Shakib comes in his place.”

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis(w/c), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam

#BAN #Watch #Tanzim #Hasan #Sakib #Knocks #Pathum #Nissanka

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button