Cricket News

ILT20 Season 2 Complete Schedule Announced

On Friday, November 3, the complete schedule for the second season of the International League T20 (ILT20 2024) was announced by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB).

The tournament is scheduled to commence on January 19 and the final is set to be played on February 17. It will once again clash with the second season of the SA20, which will be played between January 10 to February 10.

A total of 34 matches, including playoffs and final, are set to be played in the ILT20 2024 and six teams – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors – will battle it out to claim the prestigious title.

Gulf Giants were the champions of the inaugural edition of the ILT20 as they defeated the Desert Vipers by seven wickets at the Dubai International Stadium to clinch the title.

Gulf Giants will be seen in action in the opening fixture of ILT20 2024 when they take on Sharjah Warriors on January 19.

The ILT20 2024 will be played across three venues – Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah – in the United Arab Emirates, with Dubai hosting 15 games, Abu Dhabi hosting 11 games, and Sharjah hosting 8 games. Also, each team will play five home and five away fixtures.

In an official statement, the CEO of the ILT20, David White, said that they have roped in some of the biggest cricket stars for the upcoming edition of the competition.

“This year we have attracted some of the biggest cricket stars from around the world to the DP World ILT20 Season 2. We have three world-class stadiums that have a rich history of hosting some of the biggest cricket events including the T20 World Cup. 

“The weather in UAE is absolutely ideal for cricket in the months of January and February. There is as always, a huge appetite and interest in the game here and we welcome local fans as well as international travellers as they have the greatest cricketing spectacle to enjoy with a number of entertainment opportunities on offer besides the action on the field.”

Complete Schedule Of ILT20 2024:

Friday, 19 January – Sharjah Warriors vs Gulf Giants – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Saturday, 20 January – Dubai Capitals vs MI Emirates – Dubai International Stadium

Sunday, 21 January – Desert Vipers vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Dubai International Stadium

Sunday, 21 January – MI Emirates vs Gulf Giants – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Monday, 22 January – Dubai Capitals vs Sharjah Warriors – Dubai International Stadium

Tuesday, 23 January – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs MI Emirates – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Wednesday, 24 January -Gulf Giants vs Desert Vipers – Dubai International Stadium

Thursday, 25 January – Dubai Capitals vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Dubai International Stadium

Friday, 26 January – Sharjah Warriors vs MI Emirates – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Saturday, 27 January – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Desert Vipers – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Saturday, 27 January – Gulf Giants vs Dubai Capitals – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Sunday, 28 January – MI Emirates vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 28 January – Desert Vipers vs Sharjah Warriors – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Monday, 29 January – Sharjah Warriors vs Dubai Capitals – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Tuesday, 30 January – Desert Vipers vs MI Emirates – Dubai International Stadium

Wednesday, 31 January – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Gulf Giants – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Thursday, 1 February – Dubai Capitals vs Desert Vipers – Dubai International Stadium

Friday, 2 February – MI Emirates vs Sharjah Warriors – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Saturday, 3 February – Desert Vipers vs Gulf Giants – Dubai International Stadium

Saturday, 3 February – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Dubai Capitals – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 4 February – MI Emirates vs Desert Vipers – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 4 February – Gulf Giants vs Sharjah Warriors – Dubai International Stadium

Monday, 5 February – Sharjah Warriors vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Tuesday, 6 February – Dubai Capitals vs Gulf Giants – Dubai International Stadium

Wednesday, 7 February – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Sharjah Warriors – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Thursday, 8 February – Gulf Giants vs MI Emirates – Dubai International Stadium

Friday, 9 February – Desert Vipers vs Dubai Capitals – Dubai International Stadium

Saturday, 10 February – Gulf Giants vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Dubai International Stadium

Saturday, 10 February – MI Emirates vs Dubai Capitals – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 11 February – Sharjah Warriors vs Desert Vipers – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Tuesday, 13 February – Qualifier 1 – Dubai International Stadium

Wednesday, 14 February – Eliminator – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Thursday, 15 February – Qualifier 2 – Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Saturday, 17 February – Final – Dubai International Stadium

 

#ILT20 #Season #Complete #Schedule #Announced

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button