Cricket News

WBBL 2023: Adelaide Strikers ends Brisbane Heat’s winning streak

Adelaide Strikers Women emerged victorious against Brisbane Heat Women in a one-sided affair at Karen Rolton Oval in the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) 2023.

Adelaide Strikers Innings

Having won the toss, Adelaide Strikers elected to bat first, posting a competitive total of 148/4 in their allotted 20 overs. Bridget Patterson played a spectacular innings, scoring 70 runs off 53 deliveries, supported by Madeline Penna, who contributed 36 runs. The bowlers from Brisbane Heat Women put in a commendable effort, with Jess Jonassen and Nicola Hancock picking up two wickets each.

Brisbane Heat Innings

In response, Brisbane Heat faced a daunting challenge, with the Adelaide Strikers’ bowling attack delivering an exceptional performance. Megan Schutt and Amanda Wellington were the standout performers, taking three wickets each. The Brisbane Heat’s batting lineup struggled to find stability, managing only 89 runs before being bowled out in the 16th over.

Also READ: Latest ICC Women’s Rankings

Result and Player of the Match

Adelaide Strikers Women clinched a resounding victory, winning the match by 59 runs and ending Brisbane Heat’s victory streak in the ongoing WBBL season.

Bridget Patterson was declared the Player of the Match for her brilliant batting display.

Also READ: WBBL 2023 – Annabel Sutherland’s all-around performance guides Melbourne Stars to a thrilling win over Perth Scorchers

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

#WBBL #Adelaide #Strikers #ends #Brisbane #Heats #winning #streak

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button