Cricket News

IND vs PAK: Watch – Fans Fiercely Boo Babar Azam During Toss In Ahmedabad

Babar Azam and his teammates were delighted with the love and support from the fans in Hyderabad. Right from landing in the city last month till the last day of their stay, the Pakistan team received warm support and adulation from the local fans.

The players also made sure to constantly appreciate the fans for their support. But things are quite different in Ahmedabad and it has not taken Pakistan long to realise it. While they were given a warm welcome in the hotel upon their arrival in the city, the way things unfolded just before mega India vs Pakistan clash, one can say that the Men in Green should gear up for a hostile evening.

Thousands of fans collectively booed Babar Azam at the toss as soon as he began speaking. The Pakistan captain, however, looked unperturbed by the booing and kept speaking to the commentator.


Babar Azam loses toss:

Meanwhile, the game has not started on a good note for Babar Azam-led Pakistan. India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field first in the crucial clash at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Speaking at the toss, the Pakistan captain stated that he would have liked to bowl first too before saying that his team is confident after winning the opening two games.

“We also wanted to bowl first. We have had good two wins, momentum and confidence is high. Jam-packed stadium, we will enjoy it. We want to be good in the field, we had a couple of good practice sessions. Same team for us,” said Babar Azam.

Both India and Pakistan have started their campaigns with two wins. While India have defeated Australia and Afghanistan so far, Pakistan have defeated the Netherlands and Sri Lanka.

India (Playing XI):

Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Pakistan (Playing XI): Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

#IND #PAK #Watch #Fans #Fiercely #Boo #Babar #Azam #TossInAhmedabad

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button