Cricket News

Hardik Pandya Gives Imam-ul-Haq A ‘Bye Bye’ Send-Off

Hardik Pandya has continued delivering good performances against Pakistan. This has been evident in the ongoing game of the ICC World Cup 2023 between arch-rivals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. 

India won the toss and opted to field first. It seemed that they made the wrong decision after Pakistan’s openers played staggeringly well at the start. But with the way Indian bowlers made a comeback the game has become poised once again. 

After Mohammed Siraj removed Abdhulla Shafique, Hardik Pandya backed it up magnificently well. The all-rounder removed well-set Imam-ul-Haq and gave him an aggressive send-off, that made the crowd go berserk at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. 

Hardik Pandya bowled a length delivery wide of the off stump. Imam-ul-Haq tried to play the backfoot drive and the ball caught the outside edge of the bat. The ball moved a bit after pitching and KL Rahul took a brilliant low catch to send the batter packing. 

Not only the wicket but Hardik Pandya gave a send-off to Imam-ul-Haq as well. After dismissing him, he did a bye-bye celebration and was all pumped up. Here’s the video: 

Imam-ul-Haq scored 36 runs off 38 balls and gave his team a solid start. The onus will now be on skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan to take their team to a big total. On the other hand, India wouldn’t want the opposition batters to settle. 

IND vs PAK: India and Pakistan Playing 11 for the game in Ahmedabad; Hardik Pandya features 

India made one change to their playing 11. Shubman Gill, who had dengue, has recovered and was drafted into the team. He replaced Ishan Kishan in the team. 

Here’s the Indian XI For the game against Pakistan 

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj 

Pakistan on the other hand are unchanged.

Here’s the Pakistan XI For the game against India:  

Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

#Hardik #Pandya #ImamulHaq #Bye #Bye #SendOff

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button